top of page

Counties here declared ag disaster area

The Brillion News

DE PERE - State Senator André Jacque, R–De Pere, said the U.S. Department of Agriculture has granted a primary county disaster designation for 14 counties in Wisconsin, including all six counties within the First Senate District: all of Door and Kewaunee Counties and portions of Brown, Calumet, Manitowoc, and Outagamie counties..

The designation was made due to excessive rainfall from January 1t through August 15 of 2019.

Relief offered includes Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loans for farmers impacted, who may apply through early October of 2020.

Farmers are encouraged to apply as soon as possible for loans.

“As I continue to work on a variety of bills to help farmers, it’s clear they’re struggling in the face of a lot of factors. Excessive rain in our region only added onto those difficulties. I appreciate the USDA’s help to keep our farmers and communities on their feet,” Jacque said. Farmers interested in learning more can contact the FSA State Office at 608-662-4422.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page