top of page

County D closing south of Wrightstown

Posted at 5 p.m. on July 16, 2019

The Brillion News

TOWN OF WRIGHTSTOWN – The Brown County Department of Public Works/Highway Division is closing County D south of Wrightstown for nearly three months.

The closure begins on Monday, July 22, and continues through Friday, October 11.

The reason for the closure is replacement of the bridge over Plum Creek, about a half-mile south of the Wrightstown village limits.

The bridge is very narrow.

The formal, marked detour will take traffic over State 96 from Wrightstown to Greenleaf, then south on State 57/32 to County Z, and then west on County Z to County D.

County D runs from De Pere south to Little Rapids and Wrightstown, then south from Wrightstown to Hollandtown and then south to U.S. 10 in the Town of Woodville in Calumet County.



bottom of page