top of page

Area lawmaker to lead state senate

Posted atr 11:30 a.m. on Friday, November 6, 2020

The Brillion News

MADISON - The Republicans in the Wisconsin State Senate chose State Senator Devin LeMahieu of Oostburg as Senate Majority Leader for the 2021-22 legislative session.

“We have a difficult road ahead. Over the next couple of weeks I will be sitting-down with all of the members of the caucus to discuss committee assignments and their priorities for the upcoming legislative session," he said. "We need a strong and unified team in order to accomplish what is best for Wisconsin."

LeMahieu represents the Ninth Senate District, which includes portions of Sheboygan, Manitowoc, and Calumet counties. His district includes the villages of Hilbert, Potter and Reedsville and the towns of Rantoul, Maple Grove and Rockland (of Manitowoc County).

He is currently serving his second term.

He succeeds Majority Leader Scott Fitzgerald, who was elected to the U.S. Congress.

~ More about LeMahieu will be featured in the November 12 print edition of THE BRILLION NEWS.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page