Deiter, Laughrin not running for county board

Jan. 2, 2020

The Brillion News

Brillion Mayor Gary Deiter, who also sits on the Calumet County Board of Supervisors representing District 14, is not seeking re-election to that position. He represents City of Brillion wards 2-4 on the county board.

Three other incumbents will not be on the ballot for the spring election either: Patrick Laughrin in District 12 (Sherwood, Harrison, Woodville and Town of Chilton), James Stecker in District 20 (New Holstein) and David La Shay in District 6 (Harrison and Appleton wards)

The District 3 seat (Appleton ward) is vacant, after the resignation this fall of Supervisor Kevin Weinberger.

In Brown County, District 20 Supervisor Steve Des Lauriers, who represents most of southern Brown County, is not seeking re-election.

Recent Posts

See All

Harrison site to test for COVID

The Brillion News HARRISON - Free COVID-19 community testing will be available for drive-thru service beginning Thursday, October 22, at Christ the Rock Community Church, W6254 U.S. 10/114, in the Vil

Online or Straight to your Mailbox - We've got you covered!

  • White Facebook Icon

The Brillion News

425 W. Ryan St. 

Brillion, WI 54110


© 2019 Designed by Zander Press