top of page

Spotlight on community at Brillion’s Best & Brightest

Oct. 10, 2019

By David Nordby

The Brillion News

BRILLION – It was a night with conversation, community celebration, laughter and emotion during speeches at Brillion’s Best and Brightest.

The second annual event hosted by the Brillion Chamber of Commerce at Cobblestone Creek in Brillion recognized a wide variety of community leaders last Thursday night.

The night included cocktails, a formal dinner, an awards ceremony and a chocolate raffle. Peter Kittel served as the master of ceremonies for the second year in a row. Jonathan Kobs and the Brillion High School Choir provided live music during dinner.

Michael S. Ariens Community Leadership Award: Beth Wenzel

Business of the Year: John School, School Home Improvements

Volunteer of the Year: Joanne Moehr

Public Servant of the Year: Joseph Diener

Young Professional of the Year: Aaron Kabat 

Special Recognition Award: Zander Press

High School Teacher: Erin Van Camp

Middle School Teacher: Teri Krause

Elementary School Teacher: Denise Bovee

Please see the Oct. 10, 2019 print edition of The Brillion News for awards photos and quotes from each recipient.



bottom of page