Wrightstown wins D2 wrestling championship

The Brillion News

March 7, 2020

MADISON - Wrightstown earned its first Division 2 championship in school history, and first state championship since 2006, by beating Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeu 38-19 on Saturday at the UW Field House in Madison.

With Saturday's semifinal and championship round wins, the Tigers completed a perfect 22-0 season.

In the championship round, Will Alexander, Wyatt Bruecker, Ben Durocher, Matthew Maitland and Sean Rietz were all victorious.

Quincy Klister, Nick Alexander, Kaden Verbeten and Kaiden Koltz also beat their Gale-Ettrick-Trempeauleu opponents.

In the semifinal, Wrightstown beat Port Washington 55-11.

Complete details, photos and comments from the team will be featured in the March 12, 2020 edition of The Brillion News.

Online or Straight to your Mailbox - We've got you covered!

  • White Facebook Icon

The Brillion News

425 W. Ryan St. 

Brillion, WI 54110


© 2019 Designed by Zander Press